The Planning Commission reviews subdivision and land development plans (Sketch, Preliminary & Final Plans) in accordance with the PA Municipal Planning Code (MPC) and makes recommendations on same; reviews ordinances as directed by the Board of Commissioners; works within guidelines of the Multi-Municipal Comprehensive Plan.

Planning Commission members are appointed by the Board of Commissioners and serve four-year terms without compensation.

This committee typically meets on the fourth Wednesday of each month at 7:00pm in the 2nd Floor Township Meeting Room, 5021 Pennell Road Aston, Pa. 19014.


Commissioner Michael Higgins – (Liaison)

  • Joseph McColgan – Chairman (Term 2021)
  • John Marchlik – Vice Chairman (Term 2019)
  • Cathy Jones (Term 2021)
  • Kenneth H. Novotni (Term 2019)
  • Ed Finn (Term 2019)
  • Thomas D’Alonzo (Term 2019)
  • Sister Corinne Wright (Term 2019)
  • Tom Fouks (Term 2021)

Liaison to Board of Commissioners

  • Michael Higgins – Insures two way communications between the Planning Commission and the Township especially in the areas of land development and ordinances.

Agendas & Meeting Minutes


Planning Commission Agenda February 26, 2020
243.9 KiB


Looking for Meeting Minutes or Agendas from previous years? Check out our document archives. View Archives